People

Principal Investigator

Jennifer T. Choy
Assistant Professor of Engineering Physics
[Curriculum vitae][Directory page]
535 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Drive, Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-6974 | Email: jennifer.choy@wisc.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Maryam Zahedian

Email: zahedian@wisc.edu

BS (Physics) & MS (Atomic Physics), Amirkabir University of Technology
MS (Physics) & PhD (Chemical Physics), Indiana University Bloomington

Graduate Students

Xuting Yang
PhD student, Materials Science and Engineering
Email: xyang464@wisc.edu

BS (Electronics Science and Technology), Fudan University
MS (Materials Science and Engineering), University of Pennsylvania

Ricardo Vidrio
PhD student, Nuclear Engineering and Engineering Physics
Email: vidrio@wisc.edu

BS (Physics, minor in Chemistry), University of California, Santa Barbara
MS (Nuclear Engineering and Engineering Physics), University of Wisconsin – Madison

Soyeon Choi
PhD student (starting Fall 2022), Physics
Email: schoi332@wisc.edu

BS (Physics, Computer Science, Communication of Science and Technology), Vanderbilt University
MS (Physics-Quantum Computing), University of Wisconsin – Madison

Zach Jankowski
MS student, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: zjankowski@wisc.edu

BS (Electrical Engineering), University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Wenxin (Sabrina) Wu
PhD student, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: wwu239@wisc.edu

BS (Electrical Engineering), University of Wisconsin – Madison

 

Research Interns

Steven Carpenter
Research Assistant
Email: spcarpenter@wisc.edu

BS (Applied Mathematics, Engineering, & Physics (AMEP), minor in Archaeology), University of Wisconsin—Madison

Jietian Liu
Email: jliu879@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Researchers

Andrew Tong (Physics)
Email: ytong37@wisc.edu

Bryan Xu (Applied Math, Engineering, and Physics)
Email: zxu455@wisc.edu

Sarah Perlowski (Physics)
Email: sperlowski@wisc.edu

Ekaterina (Kate) Arutyunova (Electrical Engineering and Physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Open Quantum Initiative Fellow
Email: arutyunv@mit.edu